Global warming is one of the major issues faced by people of 21st century. What are the reasons behind global warming and how it is impacting life?

The humans of this era encountering many crises out of which the rising temperature of earth is most devastating. The major cause of this issue is changing lifestyle of people which is having negative effects on surroundings.

With the evolution of human beings, the living habits of people changed in such a dramatic way that the degree of hotness of earth also raised to great extent. As increasing population of members of human race put pressure on natural resources leading to deforestation and over exploitation of fossil fuels causing higher emissions of greenhouse gases. These gases got trapped in earth’s atmosphere resulting in inclining level of temperature. To evident my point of view, a report published by UN states that 25% forest cover disappear in last century due to which remaining forests were unable to absorb the carbon discharged by vehicles elevating the temperature by 1 degree Fahrenheit.

The most preponderant effect of hotter globe is destruction of living space. The huge glaciers are melting down due to increased temperature of earth which raise the level of sea ultimately flooding the coastal areas, forcing the people to shift on another places. Moreover, the depletion of the ozone layer permits the harmful rays to enter the earth’s atmosphere making habitat harsh and more prone to illness. According to Naval Forces of United States, 1% of land submerged under water because of the breakdown of one-fifth the ice sheets of world.

In favor of arguments outlined above one can conclude that modified routines of human lead to more production of carbon dioxide causing global warming which is crafting an unfit environment for living.