The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, people always arguing that the administration shouldn't use their funds on things such as arts, music and theatre, instead, they should use their funds on public facilities. While it is sure that amenities are important, government investment in arts, music, and these can have significant benefits for individuals and society as a whole. Therefore, I disagree that such investments are a waste of money.

First of all, investment in these cultural industries has significant social and economic benefits.Through this kind of input, it can own some positive effects on individuals and communities. For instance, the arts can foster creativity and innovation, creating a perfect cultural environment which suits for nourishing the residents' mental health. Moreover, it will gain the residents a sense of belonging which also promotes social cohesion. Last but not least, with these kind of mental therapy, it can not only promote individuals' mental health, but will also reduce healthcare costs and lead to greater productivity and overall well-being.

However, public services are important, government investment in the arts, music should not be overlooked. Public services such as housing, transportation and all of these facilities are things which meet the locals basic need, so it is important for governments to balance investments in both public services and art products. For example, governments can partner with private oranizations and allocate funds specifically for arts, music and theatre without neglecting public services. In some European countries, there has lots of examples which include governments introduce private companies to help to set up the cities' cultural industry.

To sum up, there is no doubt that public services are significantly important in city's construction, but also, we should valued the essentiality of government investment in the arts, music and theatre for the well-being of individuals and society.