The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public.

To what extent do you agree?

Costs are being incurred by the authorities in searching for life on the moon. Many people oppose this activity and think that government should spend money to solve other public issues like education and health which is more important. I agree with this thought and will also discuss the reasons behind this, in subsequent paragraphs.

In developing countries, people need quality education to make their nation developed in various sectors such as export, finance and many more departments, so government try to start free education for those who are excellent in studies and do not have enough financial resources to complete their qualifications. For instance, at Rishikesh a school name Gyan Dhyan Academy run by a trust provides free education to underprivileged people, after completing their studies students apply for higher posts in various departments and give their services in favour of country. Hence, education is essential because it helps to become potential all over as compared to a particular sector.

Moreover, health is an asset of an individual, with a fit body human can do work hard physically or mentally. As medical costs are touching the heights nowadays, people who cannot afford these expenses get deprived to live healthy and expire in their early age due to severe diseases like cancer. Government should try to open hospitals, clinics and dispensaries at free of cost or at very genuine rate which can be accessible by poor people also so that people can easily take advantage of available sources. To illustrate, Nirmal Ashram Hospital at uttrakhand is a charity hospital where poor people get treated at free of cost and rich can bear cost 50% less than market price. Therefore, spending costs on austrount is not that much essential that the health of the residents.

To conclude, bearing expenses in a particular sector is not a wise decision, rather it will effect on other sectors which need more attention so as plan of overall development can be fulfilled.