The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public.

To what extent do you agree?

Life on planets other than earth could be possible due to advances in modern technology and scientists are exploring ways to find out home for people to stay in the upcoming years. Some people consider that public sectors should be prioritized in terms of funding rather than squandering money in space exploration. This essay agrees with the above view and will discuss this issue before coming to a conclusion.

First of all, funding should be provided in public sectors to improve infrastructure, transport system and educational facilities. As a matter of fact, to improve country as a whole in terms of economic as well as social development, government should allocate monetary resources to enhance public sectors such as constructing bridges and more pathways to mitigate congestion problems. Also, educational services should be financed in areas where children cannot pursue studies because of poor economic conditions to make them educated and better individual. Therefore, it clearly validates aforementioned reason why government should give importance to solve public problems first.

In addition to the above statement, government healthcare sectors need to be advanced with latest technology and employment should be taken into account for better development. To explain this further, poverty-stricken people suffer from health hassles which cannot be diagnosed at an early stage due to lack of technical equipments. Not to mention, government sectors should take care of people living in countryside and confronting issues regarding unemployment. To tackle this issue, more industries and jobs should be facilitated to avoid migration from rural to urban areas resulting in crowded places. Hence, it clearly states my agreement side.

On the contrary, people opposing the above perspectives believe that researchers are providing a new world to live and abide in. Thus, government should allocate money in space exploration programmes. To simplify, scientists need special equipments and technologies to visit other planets such as space shuttles and satellites for telecommunication. All these could be possible if scientists have enough money to spend on. For example, scientists have already planned and explored moon to live there in future as existing resources are diminishing day by day on earth. this is exorbitantly expensive and to recover this, government support is required. However, I nullify this by saying that despite of finding life in cosmic planets which might not be adaptable and comfortable due to lack of facilities there, other areas need more funds.

To conclude, although the idea of researching planets to live a life there is advantageous to some extent, community health and development should be given more importance.