The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent to do you agree or disagree?

These days, the number of obese people is dramatically increasing in our society. As a result, this causes a burden on the health care system to tackle the issue of obesity. It is believed by some people that providing more physical education lessons in schools is a solution to the aforementioned issue. Personally, I agree with this action for several reasons, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, physical education lessons can be beneficial as it increases the awareness among the younger generation. These lessons can include the discussion of the benefits of exercise to our body, which reduces the fat tissue to maintain a fit body. Consequently, children and teenagers can have a healthy body free from aliments. Additionally, the harmful effects of obesity can also be discussed in these lessons. For example, obesity can restrict our physical activity, and can cause health problems such as cardiac diseases. These ideas will ultimately make the younger generation more cognizant toward this problem.

Secondly, when physical education classes are introduced on regular basis, students get adjust to it and it becomes such a habit. Studies have proved that exercising regularly can counteract obesity. As a result, students can have a fit body and eventually they can grow up health and become active members in the society.

In conclusion, I believe that the introduction of physical education classes in the school system is a major step toward solving the issue of obesity, which results in decreasing the number of overweight people and that will lessen the strain on the health care system.