The growing number of overweight people s putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involve. Some people that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent o you agree or disagree?

Owing to the problems which a growing population of overweight people cause for the health care system, some people think that the key to solving these issues is to have more sports and exercises in schools. I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle issue of deteriorating public health in relation to weight.

Firstly, dealing with the issues surrounding obesity and weight problems is best solved by taking a long-term approach and introducing more sport and exercise in schools. This method will ensure that the nest generation will be healthier and will not have such health problems. At the moment, the average child in the west does sport possibly twice a week, which is not enough to counter attack their otherwise sedentary lifestyle. However, by incorporating more sport classes into the curriculum as well as extracurricular sports activities, they will undoubtedly become fitter and more active.

Another point to consider is that having more sports lessons for children in schools will probably result in children developing an interest in exercise which might filter though to other member of their family and have a longer lasting effect. In other words, parents with sporty children are more likely to get involved in sport as a way of encouraging their children. By both parents and children being involved, it will ensure that children grow up to incorporate sport into their daily lives. This is certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public health

In conclusion, to deal with an increasing population of unfit, overweight people, changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing sports in schools in the easiest and the most effective method to use.