A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several individuals agree that animals are the most important part of the ecosystem and should not be killed for satisfying the selfish needs of humans, whereas, others believe in the notion that it should be legal to use animals for fulfilling a plethora of requirements such as for research and food. In my opinion, I do believe that animals have the right to live freely and should not be exploited by society.

Many citizens consent that animals are an essential part of the food chain and if they are heinously killed by people it will disrupt the entire hierarchy which in turn will affect the environment of the country, making it difficult for the community to survive. Moreover, people are killing animals indiscriminately, because of which many animals were extinct and some are on the verge of extinction, affecting the bio-diversity of the nation which is essential for human health. As species disappears, infectious diseases increase in humans and throughout the animal kingdom so extinction affect the chances of survival. To exemplify, a research report in 2008 by World Animal Protection more than 35% of elephants are killed for their ivory tusk thus, making them the endangered species.

However, some have an opinion that it is acceptable to kill animals to fulfil various needs of the society. Animals are used in research projects by scientists to find cures of several diseases which in turn has saved lives of thousands of people. Furthermore, animals are considered crucial for producing and providing food in order to satisfy the hunger of the community. Without their use their will, be no food and people will die because of starvation. To illustrate, fishes, crabs and prawns are included in daily diets of people as they are a main source of proteins essential for humans.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that god has created humans and animals and just as humans have feeling animals also have emotions and they feel pain and terror. The society should not kill or mistreat animals for their own personal benefits