A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several individuals agree that animals are the vital part of the ecosystem and should not be killed for fulfilling the selfish needs of humans, whereas, others have this notion that it should be legal to use animals for satisfying a plethora of requirements such as for research and consumption. In my opinion, I do believe that these living things have the right to live freely and should not be abused by society.

Many citizens give their consent that slaughtering the wildlife indiscriminately will not only affect the bio-diversity but also will disrupt the hierarchy of food chain which is critical for human health. Moreover, many species were extinct and some are on the verge of extinction. As the species disappear, infectious diseases increase in human and animal kingdom thus, reducing the chance of survival. To exemplify, a research report in 2008 by World Animal Protection showed that more than 35% of animals such as elephants, lions, tigers, and crocodiles are hunted for their skin and ivory tusk used for making clothes and jewellery thus, making them the endangered species.

However, some have the opinion that it is acceptable to kill animals to fulfill various needs of society. Animals are used in research projects by scientists to find cures of several diseases which in turn has saved lives of thousands of people. Furthermore, animals are considered important for producing and providing food to satisfy hunger. Without them there will be no food and people will die because of starvation. To illustrate, fishes, crabs, and prawns are included in the daily diets of people as they are the main source of proteins essential for humans.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that God has created humans and animals and just as humans have feelings animals also have emotions and they feel pain and terror. The society should not kill or mistreat animals for their benefits