The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all the shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or dis agree?

In this contemporary era, the advancements in internet has changed the way we live and online shopping is one such advancement. Some people think that due to the increase in the purchase of goods by using online platform will eventually impact local vendors and may lead them to their closure. I believe that the number of people who buy online may increase exponentially but still the local vendors will have an edge over the online platforms.

On one hand, there are many developments in the e-commerce sector from the last few years, which impacted the way how consumers buy their goods. For example, Amazon, the number of individuals who are using this platform for buying their house hold items are increasing by every passing day. Additionally, these platforms are becoming very popular among the young adults who does not have time to go to a mall or local shops to buy their needs. Consecutively the price they offer when compared to the offline store is very attractive.

On the other hand, local vendors are very important for the society in order to improve the local communal economy. Apart from this the individuals prefer to buy some basic household items from these shops. For example, in case of buying vegetables, people generally prefer to buy from the local vendors as they can buy them by physical examination. What’s more, sometimes the online products may be damaged like clothes may be torn or may be a replica of the original brand as there is one to check their genuinity until it reaches the end consumer

In conclusion, Although there is a increase in the number of people using these online platforms, but still local vendors have their own significance. Thinking local shops will be effected due to the impact of online shopping is merely absurd.