The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Agree or disagree?

In the era of technology, online shopping has become more popular as it is providing benefits like people do not have to physically visit the store and, nor they need to wait in the line. Which is actually making one believe that it will have detrimental effect on shops in the towns and village. However, I disagree with the notion and give provide few reasons to support my view in upcoming paragraph.

To begin with, buying online things is not reliable like buying in store. Most of the time, have seen that individuals have to go through the boredom process if item is not delivered the one they have ordered. For example, few months back, I have ordered laundry bag and juicer which were showing big in the size but when it actually arrived it really disappointed me and had to returned it, which is actually time-consuming.

Other than that, humans are social animal, shopping actually bonds people together, women and teenagers like to do window shopping with their friends when they have nothing to do. They enjoy surfing and visiting malls with their loved ones, it considered leisure activity for them and at the same time they get to shop. For instance, my mother and our neighbors usually goes to market just because they are not feeling to stay at home.

In conclusion, it is true that due to the artificial intelligence online stores have gain its popularity, however, shopping centers are also playing their part by offering services like playing room for children, easily accessible and tidy washrooms, cafeteria, etc. which is actually making ones' offline shopping experience pleasant and becoming equally famous.