In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Time and again, various forms of media highlighted the face that crime novels and TV crime dramas are getting more popularity than comedy and romance, this issue has grabbed many eyeballs. I have, too, extrapolated plenty of reasons behind it, and agree with it. I will explain my point of view in upcoming paragraphs with examples.

To commence with, this genre is famous among people nowadays as it contains suspense. For example, crime petrol serial, always ends with leaving some untold story or usually shows advertisement when they are at the final destination to find proof. These types of suspense create curiosity and holds the audience to watch the full episode. Secondly, we are social animal who are extremely emotional, thus, if individual see some tragedy on television, they are more likely to engage themselves in it to see final result. Moreover, study also shows that streamliners with presenting crimes on their channel are more likely to get more TRP then the ones who represent comedy and other genre.

Furthermore, Sponsors of such programs displaying this sort of content to aware everyone about what’s happening around the globe. To exemplify, one movie named “who killed Jessica” is based on true story, basically of one 15 years old girl got raped and killed by few teenagers. Additionally, I believe this shows teach us how to deal with some problems and what steps one can take if something like this happen in their life.

To encapsulate, there are convincing empirical and anecdotal evidences to support my thinking on this matter. As a whole, I must say such dramas are essential to showcase to prepare generation of today to tackle with modern felony.