Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In today’s fast-paced world, everyone has different perspectives towards money and time. Some people believe that having a good bank balance and fewer leisure hours is better for leading life. At the same time, others adhere to radically opposite views. Both these views have positive and negative aspects, and I believe that an individual should not compromise with the quality of life for money.

It is believed that money in cash or property has a significant impact on one’s life. This is because it lets an individual buy anything and everything followed by fulfilling all the basic financial obligations and giving one the privilege of living a luxurious life. As a result, it is possible to lead a stress-free life with a great bank balance. Without money, an individual will not be able to live either a luxurious or comfortable life. Therefore, individuals work day and night to produce more money, and compromise with leisure hours.

On the contrary, some people opine that spending long hours at work and not prioritizing time to enjoy life is not the correct outlook towards life. They consider time to be the most precious resource and value it more than money as it will more likely provide them with a stress-free and productive life. They believe that one can use the time to make money but can’t use the same money to purchase more time, which is indeed true. Furthermore, it is possible to lose all the money and get it back again, but it is impossible to retrieve the lost time and spend it with loved ones. As a result, they advocate the school of thought that earning less and prioritizing more time can be the best way to live a healthier life.

To conclude, although it’s difficult, people should strive to strike a balance by prioritizing their time and money equally because wealth alone cannot buy happiness and healthy relations. According to me, people who earn sufficient money and socialize with people live a happier life than those who earn higher incomes.