Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

Discuss both views and state your opinion. (Reported 2017, GT Test)

Money and leisure time are like the two sides of the same coin. There is a famous saying for leisure that what is this life if full of care, we have no time to stand and stare and similarly if you wish to know the importance of money ask the person who couldn't afford his food. Thus, both have their own significance and are further discussed.

Money plays a very essential role in the life of every person. It is the money that we earn which makes us capable enough to have our bread and butter and fulfil our needs and wishes. Apart from that, no one ever knows when some or the other emergency situation might arise, in that time it is money which comes to our rescue and hence plays a vital role in safeguarding us. Not only this, money even provide us with an opportunity to help someone else in need.

On the other hand the leisure time holds its own importance. There is famous saying "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy", and it is very rightly said since a person do get exhausted and tired if he is working for long hours and not having the free time, which further even lead to exertion. Apart from that, a time gone will never return thus, it's important that we fulfil our dreams and wishes when we have time in our hands.

To conclude, it can be said that both money and leisure time have their own importance, where money provides us security and comfort on the other side of it free time rejuvenates us and keep us vitalised. Thus, in life we have to look at both the aspects and move forward by properly balancing them so as to lead a happy and healthy life.