A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet gets lots of exercise and avoid stress What should people do to stay healthy in your country Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or exp

A person's disciplined life often considered as secret of good health. Getting up early, taking a morning stroll and good diet are part of healthy life style. People from different backgrounds follow their own set of rules for keeping fit. Ofcourse, exercise and avoiding stress are common in almost all cases. However, in this essay, we will evaluate various methods adopted in a complex society like India.

Indian subcontinent, known for it's diversity, has altogether varied way of living in comparision to western societies. For instance, since ancient times, civilians has habit of doing 'Surya Namaskara' or Sun salutation at dawn which is part of practicing yoga. Apart, having strict dietary practices also part of maintaining physical and mental fitness. Whereas , all this changed with advent of colonial rule and western cultural influence. Post-Industrial revolution moved agrarian community to urban dwellers. Further, significant alterations in working style and food sources changed scenario. According to National Health Survey , because of junk food, nearly 60% citizens are affected from type 1 diabetes which was only nominal in Pre-Independence era. Therefore, it's big time for us to mould our ways for better health.

In my humble opinion, everyone should schedule some time of their day to do some exercise. In addition, doing meditation will help us to combat stress. Likewise, practising Yoga, martial arts will not only keep our limbs intact but also safeguard us from chronic ailments. Drinking plenty of water and making sure of fibre supplement in our meals will avoid our hospital appointments. Instead of using unsaturated oil products it's better to stick with low-fat based items. In a research, conducted by World Nutrition institute, it's revealed that nearly all heart and related diseases are associated with consuming food which are high in fats and carbohydrates. That's why, once should avoid deep fried savouries on all occasions.

In a nutshell, there are umpteen measures to guide us for procuring spectacular vigour. Nonetheless, at end of the day, it's perseverance and dedication which protects us. The say 'health is wealth' should be our mantra.