Recently abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Steep rise in abortions in recent days, once again spurred up the debate about their moral and legality . The issue is controversial because of ethical and health concerns associated with it. Conservative view is that termination of pregnancy is not only immoral but also have deep effect on women's health. On contrary, liberal thinkers assert that it's completely legal as long as the decision is made for women's welfare and with consent. With all due respect to former notion, I support later argument as laws relating to abortion safeguard women's rights and as well control population. In this essay we will discuss both views and support my argument with relevant examples.

Usual reasons for feticide are genetical defect in fetus, fatality to mother, unwanted pregnancy. However, in countries like India, female foeticide is common making the issue more complicated. In this context, no amount of sociological reasons can support abortion. Legalising medical help in these circumstance makes the situation even worse. To the other end of spectrum, girls who get pregnant at tender age because of child marriage can terminate conception on grounds of health and responsibility. Additionally, family planning can be better implemented when laws regulating abortion are supportive. Nevertheless, the intention behind such acts should be crystal clear and in consensus with women bearing child.

Further, elder generation have instilled these ideas that abortion is bad omen which perpetuated like a social taboo. These beliefs becomes even stronger when they are blended with religious sentiments. Other factors liberals point out are, abortion is harmful to women's womb and reduces chances of future pregnancy. Similarly, they are also afraid of judgmental attitude of society which in their perception even more important than health. All these pointers makes traditionalists to be against abortions. Whereas, these reasons cannot outweigh the necessity of protecting life of women.

From above elaborative discussion we can safely conclude the topic that in sensitive issues like pregnancy and abortion prior importance should be given to parents as they have more problems to face than general public. Surely, it's not a easy decision but legalising abortions with limitations can help conserving women's rights.