Money should be spent on creating new buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

government should spend public money on wise and economically viable projects. However, it might be not acceptable when funds are spent on creating new buildings. Hence I don't completely agree with the argument that revenue expenditure should be on new buildings instead of renovating them. Lets discuss the issue in detail in following passages.

Income received from tax and other means should be primarily used for overall welfare. constructing new buildings for museums, town halls involves large amounts and comparaitvely costs more to renovating existing buildings. Already established buildings will not only be ineffective but also question of their future purpose remains same. In fact many old constructions which were used during British era in India are not only lost their charm but became historically ignored. Therefore it is suggested to renovate existing buildings more economically viable than erect new buildings. In many countries like United Kingdom most of the government buildings like railway station , Parliament are serving the nation as their famous landmark along with being major public access for every day activities.

Few points should be noticed before deciding either to invest public funds in constructing new public buildings are to renovating existing ones. If renovation is equally costing in comparison to new buildings then it is suggestive to prefer modern and strong buildings after affective disposal of old building. In which case government officials may sell the old building in public auction and use that resource for planning and construction of new buildings. Even renting old premises for continuous financial supply for mega projects also a good idea.