Holiday

Students spend more time worrying about upcoming tests, practical assignments, homework and so many other things instead of being concerned about their personal health. Holidays are the only period of time where they can find a moment to organise their lives, wonder what they want to do or be in two years’ time or just order their room. Schools take away a lot of time and generate an enormous amount of stress without even noticing it.

Students should focus on doing activities they like, sports or going to the gym. Also going on a trip with friends or making new friends. They should spend more quality time with their families, to help them reduce their stress. Holidays means no external rules from school, a time to relax and rest or even sleep without a routine that stops you from doing things for yourself.

From the point of view of a student the holidays are “Holy”. We can release the dead weight of the school and slowdown from the exhausting routine of everyday. Shortening the holidays would mean less time to dedicate to our personal health and more time to accumulate tension, it would mean more harm than good.