stricter punishments to improve our roads

Opinions are divided on whether stricter punishments for driving offenses are actually help to improve the safety of our roads or not. I can understand why people suppose that stricter punishments can bring effeciency to the public transportation condition today, but I also think this is not the only one, there are many alternatives less strict but also more effective.

I cannot deny that stricter punishments are a good way to deter the drivers to avoid offense against the rules of the road. This helps to protect the life of the traffic participants. Heavy fee for committing traffic offenses which serve as an illustration of strict punishments, people are afraid of pay fee while they can use this money to do buy new clothes or food. This causes the respect for laws from everyone. And in the statistic, the government has confirmed this is extremely effective.

However, with reference to these punishments, I reckon that there are many alternatives. One of them is loaning publicity campaigns, this helps the attitude in following the rules is on the increase and especially useful for children as they are easier to educate, a next generation would observe the laws seriously. And these campaigns should be repetitive to accumulate to people awareness. Another solution is upgrading public transportation system, although it costs a lot of money, it is necessary for the drivers because the stream of scooters, motorbikes, cars causes the road to be downgraded in days gone by and many regrettable accidents have happened.

In conclusion, the stricter punishments are an effective way to ease the traffic burden but they are not the only one, we can combine with a lot of options to improve the traffic condition.