Internet is an important part in our life. What is advantages and disadvantages of the Internet.

In modern life, the Internet plays a vital role. Besides the benefits of the Internet, there are many drawbacks it brings to our life.

Internet helps us access the information much more easily. We can deny that we can contain quickly the information we need. For example, if you would like to know about the ocean, you just go to google and type “ocean”, you can get millions of results about the ocean. The more precisely you type, the more accurate the results you need. Moreover, it is a convenient way to broaden knowledge. Many students choose to study online rather than go to the university which is extremely boring and passive. They feel comfortable and active when they study online, they can learn everywhere like at home, at a coffee shop, etc, and not depend on the lecturers who can cancel the classes if they cannot arrange their schedule. There are more and more websites help the users extend deep knowledge and get the certificates from many famous universities such as Harvard, Cambridge, etc.

On the other hands, One of the most serious negative impacts of the internet is the users can be addictive by the Internet. Today, there are many people immerse in the virtual life and neglect daily activities, they cannot concentrate on their work since they are greatly absorbed in thinking what they will post on Facebook or how they can get more followers. Furthermore, people have to face the risk of leaking private personal information on the Internet. Many bad guys can take advantage of your information for the harmful purposes, in other words, extorting money. Another drawback is Internet makes people become passive, be lazy for outdoor activities such as going swimming, hitting hangout with friends. They will become less sympathetic with the events happen in the world, fewer experiences and lose the enthusiasm in what they do.

In conclusion, the internet has brought many benefits as well as drawbacks and this depends on the way people use it.