Home-schooling is becoming increasingly popular as more and more parents are choosing to educate their children in this way. Why do you think parents might choose home-schooling rather than traditional schools? Do you think home-schooling is more beneficial?

Over the last few years, majority of parents opine to give schooling to their children from home instead of traditional way of going to schools. This essay intends to analyse the reason behind this trend; however, I firmly believe that it is not as beneficial as regular schooling because students hardly get any chance of interaction with their peers or the world outside.

To embark-on, comfortable environment and financial friendliness are the two main benefits of teaching children at home. By the comfort of home, children can learn with more convenience as compared to hectic visit to school and back to home daily. For instance, it is very arduous for parents to get their child ready for school early morning. Eventually, parents effort and child's time both can be saved by the practice of studying at home. Moreover, lot of money can be saved as well by educating them at home which was evidently going to be spent on exorbitant school fees.

Even so, according to me, child’s education at home keeps them apart from the interaction with their peer group and fellow students. By which, they miss the chance of sharing ideas, competition and assistance from the same age group. To cite an example, every child need to be part of outer world so that they can get familiar to the reality, without that, they will fail and will be less successful. Consequently, they will have no to very less experience of being part of a team.

To conclude, it is undeniable that home-schooling has few benefits, financially and environmentally, but students miss a lot of other which meaningful things in their life.