Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is often argued that money does not buy happiness; however, others opine that the paramount way of living a contented life is by possessing huge amount of currency. This essay intends to analyse how luxury attained by money can make a person happy along with some other essential attributes to live a satisfactory life.

Luxury is a by-product of richness. Comfortable and high-end cars, top-notch domestic facilities and state-of-the-art gadgets give a sense of delight and happiness in life. For instance, many lottery winners suddenly find joy in life when they get access to the facilities and also after by being part of affluent community. Eventually, many new prospects in life opened and ushered by enough money. Moreover, many frequent stress faced by normal person such as parking tickets, breakage of phone or getting late to the office are no more the part of their life. Hence they lead a less stressful life as well.

By contrast, fit body and mind are also at the utmost importance of an individual's life. An overweight person can not run for long even if he can afford the most costly shoes in the world. With money, more responsibilities come. To exemplify, a paranoid with higher financial status is a dangerous combination as Pablo Escobar is the perfect example. So having a balanced mind and emotions is necessary at the same time.

To conclude, undoubtedly, money offers top luxurious life but and unfit person physically or mentally can not get all out of that money. So a balanced life is a perfect life.