Homework is a part of school life Many people feel that giving homework daily to school children works well for them while some feel it is an unnecessary burden on them What do you think about it

It is undeniable that homework is an essential part of school education. As it is argued by many individuals that assigning homework is beneficial for a child while others opine that it is mere futile activity. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before embarking on opinion.

First of all, assigning homework to students on a regular basis helps to revise classwork and enhances learning and comprehending capability. Moreover, while doing homework a child will never sit ideal thus makes childe more focused. for instance, it is often observed that students who do homework on a regular basis excel in annual examinations as compared to those who don't. Thus, assigning homework maximizes utilization of children time and furthermore enhances learning capacity, cognitive ability of a child and inculcates habit od regular study in them.

On the contrary, some contend that excessive amount of homework may prove to be detrimental for child holistic development as voluminous homework cut down the leisure time of children that can be utilized in some other productive activity such as playing sports. In addition to this, a child may reel under stress due to fear of not completing homework on time and getting punished by the teacher. who have not heard of incidents of students especially aging 5 to 12 years have committed suicide due to not being able to complete homework on time. Thus, homework no doubt has increased capabilities of a child but the excessive amount of it may hamper to their cognitive progress.

To conclude, having analyzed both views according to me, instead of giving heavy amount of homework; classwork can be designed in such a way that homework is no longer needed. If needed, a light activity may work well instead of heavy load of homework.