Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. Do you agree or disagree?

it is saying that-"Smoking is injurious to health"; Thus it should not be permitted in public places such as Shopping malls, Metro Stations, Bus stops and so forth. As it not only has a detrimental effect on smoker itself but on the surrounding people also. The viewpoint of prohibiting smoking also finds favors with me, owing to its negative impacts such as it can cause cancer moreover it creates air pollution which contributes towards environmental degradation. This essay will discuss negative effects of smoking and potential reasons for banning it.

Cigarette fumes contain carcinogenic substances that are medically proved the potential substance of cancer. Furthermore, some chain smokers tend to constantly smoke in public places; therefore, injecting lethal toxins in their bodies as well as in the bodies of the public around them through fumes. Thus lead to various kinds of cancer such as mouth cancer, lungs cancer and even blood cancer as well. For instance, it is evident from an article published by the newspaper " The Tribune", that family member of smokers likely to suffer from various breathing-related diseases such as Asthma and lungs infection and kidney failure due to lethal toxins absorbed through smoke air. Thus, smoking cigarette not only degrades the health of smoker but also nearby people indirectly. Thus banning cigarette in public places is certainly a positive approach to curb this menace.

Another negative impact of smoking is air pollution it causes. When a person smoke cigarette, then, toxins are absorbed in the air through fumes. Inhaling that air people can prone to various diseases. For instance, it is proved by a survey conducted by the Health Department of China is that a person can still suffer from cancer by inhaling smoking fumes constantly. So, smoker not only taking a toll on his health but on the other people also unintentionally.

To conclude, having analyzed the above mentioned dangerous effects of smoking in public such as it can be a threat to public health by spreading toxins in the air along with unintendedly causing the degrading public health. In this scenario, we are only left with banning smoking in public places as a viable solution to this problem.