Some people believe that natural ability is necessary to be successful at sports. Others believe that hard work and practice is more important. Discuss both sides and add your own opinion.

Becoming successful in sports has become a trending topic of debate. it is argued by some individuals that to achieve success in sports the only thing one needs is inherited capability whereas others opine that diligence and perseverance can work well. According to me, though inbuilt capacity is much needed but hardships and determination are highly contributing factors to excel in sports. The upcoming paragraphs will cast a light on both viewpoints before embarking on conclusion.

Firstly, physical as well as mental strength plays a vital role while playing any sports such as football, cricket and so forth. having inbuilt strength is like icing on cake in sports because sports is not only confined to physical ability but one has to be an all-rounder. if a person is already fit then he can stay more focused on gaming strategy rather than taking care of physical strength. Another factor to it is that being naturally fit can offer you a lot of benefits such as if a person is naturally of long height then one can easily achieve success in basketball by taking advantage of one's natural ability. For example, Satnam Singh a young boy from India is directly selected by "The National Basketball Association" due to his unusual height.

on the contrary, someone has rightly said- "Practice makes men perfect". Therefore , dogged determination and daily practice can help to build stamina that a sports person required. With lots of hard work, one can achieve great heights in sports. For instance, Milkha Singh, an eminent personality in sports though, is of average height and normal physique but with rigorous practice and hard work he achieved the title of Flying Sikh' by outperforming in Olympics and won a gold medal. Hence, it is evident that mere having inbuild stamina is not only needed but with regular practice one can achieve whatever he wants.

To conclude, having analyzed both viewpoints in my point of view, besides natural ability one can excel with practice and determination as it builds stamina and confidence in the person to achieve success.