The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

Current life-style demands immense talent and as a result single career becoming obsolete. As a result, people acquiring new skills to adapt new trend. Apart from socio economic conditions, there are many reasons for this fashion and in this essay we will discuss various issues prompting humans to become ' Jack of all trades'.

Multitudinous opportunities opening doors to multi-talented individuals who can facilitate various requirements of corporate management. Consequently , professionals training themselves to different technologies so that they can face tough competition in job market. For instance, an engineer who has knowledge in business administration is well perceived by companies in various sectors. Similarly a person career rockets when he is a polyglot. Further, in times of inflation, working communities can survive with just their talent and hobbies. My own brother who is a software employee, rescued by his cooking skills from tough economic condition, when he lost job because of pandemic situation,

As a matter of fact, growing standards of living day by day and expenses tempting to rise revenue sources from different occupations. On the other hand, cost of living in cities, making below average income group people to spend for even minimum necessities. Certainly, technology along by side creating opportunites , is ominous for unskilled or outdated workers. In a survey conducted by 'Times Job' Magazine more than 65% off-roll employees were sacked by introduction of machinery in Textile industry. We here many such stories in agricultural and food business. Whereas, the case could have been different only if they were experienced with exceptional knowledge in other sectors. However, we have organsiations which are training their workers for their future ventures, as further education and learning is something that continues throughout their life.

In a nutshell, diversified career enable us to combat in working arena and varied vocational courses empower's our capabilty to drive through in dire needs. Ofcourse, we are not robots to be ready for 24/7 services, but being multifaceted out-stand us from other competitors.