Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of thefollowing topic Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common disea

Vaccination is an artificial way of protecting children from various diseases. There many ways and stages of preparing vaccines and most popular way is to introduce deactivated virus geneome code into our system. Thus our body prepare suitable antibodies when it has to combat origin attack. Coming to the discussion, whether government should make it obligatory to parents for immunising children is social issue rather than a medical one. Before arriving to conclusion let us familiarise with the topic,in this essay and decide according to experts opinions.

Usually human body is well equipped with techniques to defend us from harmful parasite invasion. However, because of either weak immune system or genetical reasons, some times it needs external help in form of medicines and treatment. In case of vaccine, to put medical terms, principle prevention is better than cure is applicable. In other words, our health system is upgraded to deal with upcoming ailment rather than fighting it after attack. Whereas, those who argue against inoculation point out, that allergic reaction caused by injecting foriegn material itself is risky. Having said that, immunology experts opine nearly 20% children in African nations and 15% in Asia are largely affected from deadly viruses like Measeles, Chicken pox as a result of this baseless notion. Moreover, some people with religious sentiments fear that it is sin to act against nature's will and might be punished for this in afterlife. For example, some tribes in South America still doesn't use any medicines when they get sick, instead isolate themselves from rest of group and let their body to heal itself.

It is agreed, our anatomy is designed in a manner to resist all sort of disorders, but only to certain extent. Modern lifestyle and heavy population diminished our immunity, thus making us vulnerable. True parents concern over children is far more than anybody else. Nonetheless, it doesn't mean that they can go against their kids welfare for archaic values. Furthermore, significant number of viral attacks come at tender age making children future even more complicated. Hence, in my own opinion, it's prime and paramount duty of government to mandate every parent and guardian to take measures for giving immunisation to their children. In order to involve everyone, we should debunk myths associated with vaccination and bring awareness by education. Countries, for example, like India and UK followed this method and declared their lands as Polio free nations. Many other countries are in queue to do so and Uganda recently declared 0 Cow pox cases this year.

In a nutshell, we can safely conclude that there is no logical reason for denying vaccination to our children and infact for their healthy future we should immunise them. Afterall, today's children are tomorrow's citizens. It's hard to expect illiterate and background community to expect understand this. Nevertheless, it's government job to implement in 'directive principles of state policy' for strong and healthy nation.