Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer

nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for

helping the poorer nations in such areas.

In balancing the world economic growth, the underdevelopment of the third world nations has

been drawn to the attention of the developed countries of the Western. Thus, governmental

policies and interference in the agricultural business of the poorer nations were made to secure

their dominant source of the economy. Many discussions among economists and politicians

also put their focus on the other aspects. That is, to improve the health, education and trade for

the developing countries. However, the improvements cannot be made by these countries, but

more external assistance and aids should be done.

Because of the shortage of food supply, the people in poorer nations (i.e. Africa) are easily

prone to disease, hunger and death. When natural or environmental disasters happen, they are

threatening with their lives. Education cannot be well developed as a result of frequent droughts,

famines and disease spreading. The other countries, while emphasising on the development of

agriculture in the Third World, cannot really give the solution to the cyclical problem which has

been existing for a long time. It is time to consider the consequences of all the waste of efforts in

trying to help the economic growth of the Third World and to think from the other perspectives.

The richer countries have the power to rebuild the Third World by taking care the essentials health, education and trade. More aids for providing the medicine, educational needs and materials can be done by the richer countries. The assistance of trade and developing business in the poorer countries also can be of a great help to the poorer nations.

If the richer countries can be more serious about the essential issues of how a nation develops,

and well consider the special situations and circumstances those poorer nations are facing, the

improvements will be more efficiently made. The governments of developed countries are, in

some ways, responsible - though not obliged - for the future of those developing countries.