The increase in the number of privately-owned cars is having a negative impact on both our towns and the environment. What can individuals and the government do to reduce this problem.

There is no denying that town and environment are adversely effected due rise in privately own vehicles. This essay will discuss the problems associated to such trends including traffic congestion and pollution. This essay will suggest the solutions including car poll and compress natural gas.

There are various problems, which are associated to higher demand of privately own cars which are further upsetting town and environment. Firstly, the biggest hurdle that is being seen is traffic congestion. These days most of the individual prefer to drive their own vehicles while going to office. This approach leads traffic congestion on the roads. For instance, a UK company reported that in year 2019, traffic congestion was increased by 22% as compare to previous few years. Secondly, traffic congestion further increases the air pollution that cause several other diseases. Therefore, these problems are being seen due to increment of privately own cars.

The above can be mitigated if certain majors are applied. To begin with, Government should implement such rules beneath which car-pooling must be mandatary for all individual against whom a four-wheeler vehicle is registered. This approach will incline them to use car pool and that would be helpful for the environment. To cite an example. A report submitted by Indian Government in 2018, when their odd-even strategy helped to lower down the pollution level by 20%. Moreover, every individual should be inclined to buy Compress Natural Gas (CNG) based vehicles as it generates less pollution as compare to petrol and diesel. Thus, following suggested solutions will surely help to resolved above obstacles.

To conclude, this essay discussed how traffic congestion and air pollution are adversely affecting the town and atmosphere. This essay suggested how car-pooling and CNG built vehicles can help to mitigate such problems. If administrative from all the world will follow the approach chosen by Indian Government then gradually pollution level will be decreased for the most of the Nation.