Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Masses claim that advertisement has a solid impact on individual’s decision-building procedure; however, others feel that publicity does not have any influence at all. This essay will discuss both the view and suggest how advertisements help to bring a change in the purchasing habit.

On one hand, few individuals think that advertisement certainly influences decision-making ability. There are different reasons that make them believe this. Firstly, companies spend good amount of money in order to publicise their products. They prefer to choose every sort of communication method whether it is through television, internet or newspaper so that they can advertise their product well. For instance, a UK company report stated that in year 2013, when Apple started their first campaign to advertise their iPhone, they observed 25% more sale as compare to last year. Secondly, advertisements also play a vital in regards to update their customers about the new launch of any new product. Therefore, some strongly feel that seeing regular advertising makes a huge effect on purchasing the product.

On the other hand, some individual believe that commercials do not influence their customers. There are different reasons that make them believe this. To begin with, customer would always prefer to check the online reviews before purchasing the product. This help them to get a basic idea about the product stability. To cite an example, a survey done by an Italian company, shows that more than 45% of customers are inclined to check online reviews. This helps them to make them aware about all the pros and cons of the product. Moreover, it does not matter how well a marketing has been done for any product, customer will always buy a product, which will fall under their budget. Therefore, some individual believe that commercials do not influence customer decisions.

To Conclude, This essay has discussed how companies are ready to advertise their products to gain more customer; however, buyers still prefer to check online reviews to confirm the stability of the product. In my opinion, companies shall advertise their product because if they don’t happen to do so then item will go unnoticed and customer will not be able to get benefitted from the that product. If Government makes sure, that companies are not doing any fake advertisements to sell their faulty products then this will help to gain customer confidence and they will buy products without any hesitations