It is thought by some that it’s better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argue that living standard in cities is far better as compare to countryside. This essay will discuss both the views and suggest how vital it is to live in an urban area.

On the hand, few individual believe that standard of living is better in cities. There are different reasons, which make them believe this. Firstly, at any given point, urban areas have more employment opportunities. People do not struggle much in order to get jobs. Most of the people in cities are employed as per their skillset level. For instance, an Indian company stated that in the year of 2013, 12000 people were migrated from the rural area of Utter Pradesh. Out of which, 9500 were got the employment within one month from the date of their migration. Secondly, Medical infrastructure in cities is more advanced hence people prefer to live in cities so that they can be treated immediately in case of any medical emergencies. Therefore, it would be more opportunistic to live in the cities.

On the other hand, masses claim that living in the countryside gives them relaxation. There are different reasons which make them believe this. To begin with, the cost of living in countryside is affordable and people spend a stress free life. As compare to city life, housing in countryside is so cheap. To cite an example, a UK company stated in their 2019 survey that 80% of countryside people have their own house in the rural area of France. Moreover, in countryside, people do not face problems like traffic congestion and pollution and this further help them to live a healthy life. Thus, few individuals states that living in countryiside is a better choice.

To conclude, this essay has discussed how some individuals give preference to city life due to easy employment; however, rest are inclined to live in countryside due to healthy atmosphere. In my opinion, life in cites is better as it gives stability to your future. If Government bring employment in rural area then hopefully we may see less individuals being migrated towards city to improve their living standard