An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the reasons and possible solutions?

Many companies raising the amount of their manufactured consumer producrs cause destruction to the natural resources. I believe there may be serveral reasons behind this situation, but people can still solve it.

To begin with, there are several reasons why overproduction of factories' items make harmful impacts our nature. Firstly, overconsumption would lose our natural resources, and people will feel a lack of resources in the future. In mordern society, many people want various items, so most of the companies had to produce their products. However, some of the things we buy becomes wasted items and are thrown in trash, so some countries suffer from garbage problems. Secondly, some individuals want to gain special clothes, bags and shoes which are made of wild aniaml's skin. this situation harms and do not keep specific species of animals. And lastly, a lot of factories make various pollutions as water, land, air and so on. Most of the factories built near the river or ocean, for example, just throw away their toxic wastes into the river. Thus, creating water pollution, causing sea creatures to die and leading to human skin disease.

Fortunately, there is one solution for saving our ecosystem and that is for the governments to make a policy to control the manufacturing industry. When the government limits the production in a month or a year, we can save our resources for a brighter future. Furthermore, they can order companies to use alternative resources, such as solar power instead of fuel-generated power. If there is no limit produce items and companies continue to overuse our natural resources. Nobody will realise how much of our natural resources is left and why people have to save our environment. For example, green areas would slowly disappear if there is no policy made, especially, the Amazon which is the best place to make a lot of air and is the best natural habitat for wild creatures.

In conclusion, overproduction causes various problems to living creatures and the nature, but, I suppose that the governments have a solution about this situation.