With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Due to the escalating demand for crude oils and gas, it is being suggested to expand the resource exploration to the areas that have never been touched. I disagree with this notion because this approach would not only deteriorate the current environmental condition to a larger extent but also have a severely damaging impact on the earth.

Firstly, digging new places to hunt fossil fuels and gas has become today's norm due to growing requirements. As a result, the environment is losing its natural blend of all the mandatory substances which are required for human survival. In other words, increasing demand has already led scientists to destroy a vast area of green forests, which has resulted in several environmental issues, such as Air-pollution and global warming, to name but few. If further exploration allowed, it would deteriorate the condition and lead to numerous catastrophic events, like earthquakes and landslides.

Another point to consider is that in-order to find more fossil fumes resources, the Government will have to allocate a huge amount of public funds, which i think is worthless. Though this will allow them to generate more fossil fuel and crude oil to fulfil rising demand, however, this public fund can be used on other critical social concerns, such as education and healthcare, and rather than using crude oils and gas, natural energy must be used, solar power and wind are the perfect examples of this development.

In conclusion, exploring different places to produce crude oil and gas to meet the elevating requirement would have a detrimental impact on the environment. Not only this but also it would be a waste administration's fund, which can be utilized for more crucial communicative concerns.