Increased people's life expectancy means that they have to work older to pay for their retirement. One alternative is that people start to work at young age. Is this alternative a positive or negative development?

Escalating life expectancy of human being is considered as a reason for working more time till old age for financial management, starting work at young age is contemplated as an alternative. In my opinion, beginning work at little age has a lot of demerits, which will be discussed in the further paragraphs.

To commence with, joining work at young age may lead to excessive burden on workers. To explain it, in the initial years of life such as teenage, youngsters have to study while working in any premises can divert their mind from academics as well as enhances burden on their mind which will leads to reduce studying capabilities and mental abilities. For instance, in many nations students do part time work along with the study to manage their finances, also most of them are at risk of suffering from depression. Thus, working along with study can affect psychological state of a person.

Furthermore, maturity is of utmost importance for each and every work, which is not enough in early age workers. Being employed at young age may cause errors in chores, which can lead to fatal results. In addition, unemployment can also be increased as more vacancies will be filled if everyone starts work at an early age, no employment may available for rest of individuals. Thus, this alternative to save funds have major impact on employment chances.

To conclude, although starting work at an early years of life is imperative to save funds for later life, it is negative development because of above mentioned reasons.