Some people think that news and media are affecting our life in a positive way while others disagree. What is your opinion?

It is believed that news and media have beneficial effect on the lives of human beings, however, some people consider these means as negative for the people. There are various positives and harmful sides of the means of communication, which will be discussed before giving any opinion.

Commencing with benefits, first and foremost point to be considered in the favor of sites and content is great knowledge, which can be grasped by people within no time and conveniently. Nowadays, with the advent of technology , persons can get huge knowledge about national and international happenings, it will help them to remain aware of surroundings within their comfortable zone. As an instance, during Covid-19 pandemic, when lockdown was imposed, people were able to get up-to-date information about statistics of cases of disease while sitting at home through Google and YouTube. Hence, news and media has important role to play in the lives of people. Furthermore, media helps people to remain connected with their loved ones as well as money can be earned through this, for example, by promoting products and other stuff. Therefore, it is proved as fruitful.

On the other side, opponents believe it affects people because the content available on media has lack of authenticity. There has always been a question mark on the accuracy of information available on social sites, as anyone can post anything, which is not accurate at all times. In addition, violence can also be increased due to violent and hurtful content, which would raise conflicts among people. As an example, many religious and raciest conflicts are being caused by rivals of the nations, which is becoming the cause of interstate war. Therefore, content available on media and false news would have ill-effect on natives.

In my opinion, despite some negative sides, media and news have good role to play in the lives of individuals which cannot be neglected. Since long ages, these are being proven advantageous and may would continue in the future.

To conclude, although there are some wrong results are occurred as consequence of lack of authenticity, yet advantages cannot be overlooked. Government should take action against the people who promote conflicts and vulgarity on media.