The best way to protect the environment is to use local resource, such as food or building materials rather than transporting resources from other places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A matter of considerable controversy at present is the issue of protection of the environment through the home resources instead of importing from various foreign nations. To some extent I am after with the given notion and this essay will discuss further with logical explanations.

On the one hand, there are plethora of products and equipments that require huge investments to produce or create on local level. There are many countries those have their unique natural resources and to utilise these materials the import is the only option left for the other countries which are unable to produce these products. For instance, Arab countries have their own unique natural product such as oil and rest of the countries can only take the advantage of particular things as an import. Furthermore, import and export are the primary methods to build strong connections among countries.

On the other hand, protection of the environment requires ample of preventions, one of them is use of local resources and products. Moreover, there are enormous of merits of home grown products and equipments, the most preponderant one is that it will create employment opportunities and will encourage the local companies and factories to produce the essential equipments and materials for the local community. For example, Aasam is famous for tea production in India and by the use of these natural products the economy must grow in term of local production. Hence, there are several other products as well as goods that can be used to enhance the local markets.

To conclude, Environmental protection depends on various factors that needs to be addressed including the use of local resources, whereas, there should be decline in the import of unnecessary goods from the other countries.