An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, more and more well-educated people are moving to other industrialized countries in search of a better life, and admittedly, it brings with it a whole new set of challenges for both individuals and society; therefore, it is absolutely essential to take appropriate measures to address the issue successfully.

To begin with, one major problem associated with this matter appears to be that the more highly skilled people break away from their homeland, the more difficulties the abandoned country is expected to be encountered with. That is to say, such a social phenomenon is bound to occur in less developed countries, meaning they are losing their talented persons who have been allocated so much investment to nurture. Consequently, they are host countries which make the most of such well-rounded people. Furthermore, the individuals themselves are not apart and most likely to be confronted with some major handicaps. To put it simply, when migrating to a foreign country, they end up in an environment with a different language and culture which in turn is a serious hardship to overcome. A good illustration of this is an Arabic person who tends to have a totally different belief and culture form western ones.

Turning to possible solutions, apparently, a key remedy to this situation would be in the hands of high-ranking officials; to put it simply, if this problem is expected to be tackled, the summits of countries are required to make dramatic changes in their domestic policies with the aim of providing talented ones with better living conditions, such as free healthcare and schooling for their families and high rate of income. By doing this, they will be more enthusiastic to stay in their fatherland, resulting in taking advantage of their capabilities. Moreover, if individuals are determined to give up their own countries at any circumstances, not only are they advised to boost their general knowledge of the targeted country, but they are also needed to master their language so as to adapt to a new environment as quickly as possible.

To conclude, in spite of numerous challenges which the migration of experts poses, they are probable to be handled by adopting suitable steps by both individuals and governors.