Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

In the last decade it is observed that certain human activities have influenced the world's ecosystem which is why some flora and fauna have been extincted. In my discourse ahead, this essay will outline valid reasons of this phenomenon and also proposed plausible solutions to tackle it.

To begin with, change of habitat is the first and foremost cause of loss of bio-diversity. This means to say that owing to urbanization when humans artificially transform environment, vegetation and natural habitats of animals are destroyed. Take for an example, in 1990, Australian government cut copious trees to build of roads for tourism in Australian forest has lead to loss of habitat of white sparrows which extincted. Another noteworthy reason is overexploitation of resources. Some human activities such as harvesting and capturing of natural resources exhausts them For an instance, frequent fishing does not leave enough time for reproduction which leads to extinction of certain species of fishes.

However, despite the aforementioned causes, by taking certain stringent measures this issue can be tackled. Firstly, enforcement of stern rules and strict legislation would certainly control activities which deteriorate environment. In other words, law and orders restrict human activities in untouched habitat which allow plants and animals of that area to freely grow .Secondly, certain initiatives can aware people about detrimental impacts of their activities on ecosystem. Thus, people become more aware about their role and responsibility to protect environment.

In conclusion, although activities of human have affected environment which has negatively affected world's ecosystem, aforementioned corrective actions by government and public can improve

situation in the coming future.