The international community should tackle the threat of global warming.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial issue about who should deal with the problem of climate change. Some ecologists think that global society should take a responsibility for this, while some politicians disagree with them and suggest that every country should solve it alone. In this essay, I will consider both points of view and agrees with the idea of international involvement.

Let us start with the reasons why some ecologists argue that global organizations should tackle global warming. The first reason is that joint efforts bring more results. It is hardly possible for developing countries on their own to deal with climate change, because unlike developed states, they can neither afford expensive technologies nor hire well-known ecologists, but with the financial help from global organizations, they can purchase equipment as well as employ experts. Another motive is a low chance of funding misuse. Many countries are receiving the help from developed countries to solve this problem, but they have not achieved any noticeable goals, mostly because some corrupted politicians use most of the money for their own advantage.

However, some politicians state that international societies should not address the problem with climate change. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, they may be unaware of regional specifics. Many international societies find it arduous to deal with climate alteration in some regions, since they have either their own geographic features or ways of economic development. For example, Kazakstan heavily depends on production of both oil and gas, which cannot be easily replaced by other industries. Secondly, the bureaucracy in international organizations often poses obstacles rather than a solution. Many joint ventures, which are founded to reduce global warming, often work ineffectively owing to their complexity in organization, so it often happens that local organizations work faster and more productively as long as they obtain monetary assistance abroad.

In conclusion, even though some politicians say that each country has to solve the problem with climate alteration itself, I think that international organizations can solve this problem more effectively for the above mentioned arguments.