Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all times, especially holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Modern business often requires entrepreneurs and their workers to take action in order for them to succeed in the market. One of the measures is for organizations to oblige their personnel to stay in contact with their managers constantly, in spite of their being on well-deserved leave. This essay will discuss both positive and negative sides of this measure and agrees with the opinion that the benefits outstrip the drawbacks.

To begin with, a stable workflow is one of the main merits. It often happens that the team stays inactive because its leader is on holiday. However, if he were available to the team members, they would work as usual, and many deadlines would not be exceeded. Another benefit of demanding employees fully availability is extra money to the staff payment. As a compensation to the ruined holiday, workers may demand a greater wage. This money go to pay either mortgages or cover the vacation expenses. The last advantage is immediate immersion into work after holiday. As they are fully aware of company problems, employees can promptly return to their duties with no need to take a time to catch up with current tasks.

Despite the pluses, uninterrupted communication between supervisors and workers has some drawbacks. First of all, annoying phone calls from office may lead to frequent disruptions from relaxation. Instead of enjoying a long-awaited rest from occupation, vacationers would have to work on the phone and laptop. Another disadvantage of this innovation at work is growing stress. People often suffer from various stress-related diseases when they work with no time for recreation. The last negative side of stay in touch with the boss is that the company would face higher staff turnover. People tend to resign until they have much time for recreation and privacy.

Even though subordinates may crave for ordinary holiday, both sides may take many benefits from this work organization. As for companies, they will become leaders in their market by providing high quality services on time. For the staff, they will have a chance to ask for a larger salary and extend their holidays. On top of that, staying in touch with employees will contribute to a rewarding rapport in the company.

In conclusion, it is clear that the benefits outweigh the demerits. Regardless some problems that employees will face, they will help their companies become strong in the rivalry market as well as pay their debts.