Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Certain people argue that doctors play a very important role in the development of the society, whereas, others have an opinion that inventors should be given more weightage. In my opinion, both inventors and doctors are equally important for the success of the nation.

Inventors are creative people who develop new ideas and products. The inventors have contributed to the world with brilliant inventions that have made the lives of people much easier. the life expectancy of people has been improved by the invention don in finding cure to illnesses. Moreover, the invention of electricity, cars, airplanes have made the lives very comfortable as now they can cover large distances in less time; there is light in every house an people do not have to spend their time in darkness. To illustrate, the greatest inventor Jonas Walker was the first one to develop the vaccine of polio as before this invention children were having problems of crippled legs.

Moreover, Doctors are the people who cure illnesses of people. In other words, there is a popular verbalisation that doctors are a most respectable profession as they give second life to people. Everyone depends on doctors for any health issues as they have gained this knowledge with years of study and practice. Moreover, with the advancement in health care and medicine cure to every disease is possible thus increasing the life span of people of the society.

To conclude, I strongly agree that a society needs both doctors and inventors for its development as without the inventions the doctors will not get to know the cure of many diseases and if inventors suffer any health related issues they go to a doctor for medicine.