It is difficult for many people to create a balance between their professional and their personal life.

What are the causes of this?

What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, majority of the working people are facing difficulties in managing their Work-Life balance in day-to-day living. Excessive stress on job and lack of proper planning practices with an individual is considered as major reasons for such imbalance. In order to handle this situation in a better way, people should attain self-awareness about retaining the equal concentration for both career and family life.

Work life balance is when one’s mental, emotional and physical resources are equal to the demands placed upon oneself. Most people who suffer from work-life imbalance tend to assume that the problem is one of time, but this is purely because of not having proper control over the passage of time and the jobs to be attended. Another major concern is job with overloaded stress, where people feel too much exhausted with work and fail to attend their responsibilities at home.

Of course, certain measures are to be taken care by the employees as well as the employers in order to maintain a healthy work-life balance. Being employees, everyone should pay attention to focus on time management and to execute the jobs efficiently rather than doing hard work repeatedly. In addition to this, corporates being the employers should concentrate additionally on implementing more of employee welfare initiatives by which staff members are encouraged to leave office on time so that it reduces their mental stress and allows them to manage personal lives better.

In conclusion, work-life imbalance is an alarming factor which plays a vital role in creating problems with family life and also on the career front. Therefore it is important for every individual to understand the actual reasons for such issues and should work out for bringing their own suitable solutions.