Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility of sugar intake.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Excessive intake of sweetener in one’s diet is bad for health. It is often argued that, governments must launch some control measures to ensure people’s usage of sugar with limited quantity. While others are of the opinion that, the responsibility of sugar intake lies with every individual only and it is not in the hands of anybody else. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the later argument only carries real weightage.

Firstly, it a well proven fact that majority of the people are getting impacted and becoming patients mainly because of the excessive intake of sugar in their daily routine. Therefore, as because this is a concern which affects the society on the whole, it is often considered that the government of states and the countries are expected to take charge inorder to control the business of sweeteners interms of commodity trade policies and procedures. Few people highly recommend that the governments can initiate numerous awareness programs and campaigns to create knowledge about the ill effects of sugar intake into the human body.

On the other hand, people do agree with the real scenario that the responsibility of sugar usage actually present with the individuals only. Every human is well aware of the health issues which arises out of excessive consumption of sweeteners in the diet. In this case, it becomes the duty of every individual to pay attention to their daily diet intake to have a healthy living. Human body conditions vary from one to another and so every individual cannot be treated with common practices. Instead one should follow their own body specific aspects to protect themselves from the damage.

In conclusion, even though people carry differences in opinion towards the responsibility of controlling the usage of sweeteners, it is mandatory for individuals to take control over their body conditions and to follow suitable lifestyle habits. Therefore in my opinion I strongly agree that, it is the responsibility of one self rather than the government.