It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical educationand sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Exercise in terms of physical training and Sports play very important part in all round development of young children. To keep our future generations strong, I agree all students must compulsorily play some sports, have physical education in their schools. In this essay I will describe the numerous benefits of Sports on the younger minds and bodies.

Firstly exercise trains our body to endure. It helps build strength, flexibility, agility in our bodies. Sports in form of swimming, football, basket-ball, gymnastics, cricket etc. develops hand eye coordination and improves dexterity. For e.g. playing cricket helps with concentration to catch ball, to throw the ball on stumps, hit the ball hard to go out of boundary.

Secondly, it helps develops our minds. A sound mind in a sound body! With Team Sports, children learn the importance of team work, strategy, goal planning and execution, time management, leadership management etc. and gain the right attitudes towards the life. These children in future are more prepared to play the game of life and can take all wins-losses of life battles easily.

Lastly, making physical education and sports compulsory at school, forces the reluctant , bookish parents, not to make their own children mere bookworms. Playing different sports forces child to be more practical, always ready to experiment and explore and realise his true potential in his choice of game.

The basic aim of school education is to have all round development of children and making them do it, may be by the way of compulsion, totally achieves the goal.