It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Family bonding plays a pivotal role in success of one's life. However,it has been observed that people have become more self centric and distant from their family than the two decades back. There are more technical and economical reasons behind this drastic change in the family members and their attitude. I would like to elaborate some causes and its effects along with the possible solutions to cope up with the situation.

In today's fast pace life, everyone is running behind their own routine. Kids are busy with their academic task while parents are busy with their professional and social commitments. Hectic schedules and routine life refrained the families to have quality time together. This behaviour encouraged the trend of nuclear family, old-age homes and boarding schools for children. The only solution of this situation is lying within the old family traditions. Presence of grandparents in the family can help to retain the family tradition and to transfer it to the next generation. For example, previously families are used to have dinner together. It is the quality time when all the family member can see each other and discuss about their routine. Such tradition not only increases the family bonding but also help to decrease the chances of psychological disorders that can be arises due to loneliness and stress.

Moreover, Technological advancement has also played a crucial role in widening the gap among the family. Previously, people used to meet and greet on different occasions and festivals,while, presently greeting and meeting is replace with on-line chat and talk. Nonetheless, People send gifts ,cards and wishes on-line. Many a time , person have information about the international issue but he is not aware about the sickness of his own grandparent residing with him. Though it is very difficult to avoid this advancement, it can be controlled with different tactics. Family picnics and tours, compulsory presence in family gathering and celebration are the basic solutions of these problems.

On the contrary , there are many other reason behind choosing a lonely life by the people. For example generation gap, thought differences, misunderstanding, need of privacy and so on which has also ripen a trend living in own cocoon.

All in all, family support and love can create a miracles during the low time. So , people should adopt good family values to have good family bonding.