Nowadays, Families are becoming more nuclear than they were ever before. This trend can mostly be attributed to emergence of the technology and ever growing career goals. Despite this, It is of utmost importance that families need to be bought together with the help of elderly in family and educating people about importance of being together. This essay will shed some light on causes of this phenomenon and how it can be averted.

With the advent of technology, people are more connected than ever, consequently people tend to maintain contact through their smartphones or emails rather than in person, causing emotional disconnect among them. Recent study suggests that staggering 50 billion whatsapp messages are sent per day but 1 in 5 people feel lonelier in general, because they lack social skills to communicate and cannot convey their feelings properly. Add to that, ever growing landscape of goals that makes people work towards it giving less or no time to look after their families. People, in general, have become so career oriented that they are forgetting to value importance of family in their lives. This neglect is further creating tensions in families, making families even smaller as people are moving away.

This phenomenon can certainly be alleviated, if elderly in the family come together and arrange some family functions every now and then, which will enable people to come together. My granddad made sure that we always celebrate birthdays together, this in turn always bought all my relatives together. Such instances give people time to emotionally connect with other relatives and bond becomes stronger. On top of that, people need to be made understand the importance of togetherness through TV series or movies, such as telling them how being together means you donot have to face problem in life single handedly, you always have some shoulder to cry on and how being together makes the life meaningful. These ways can certainly help people understand the importance of families in their life and can help everyone in family fell trusted and secure with each other.

To put in a nutshell, even though there are more number of reasons not to be with the family, the advantages of being together far outweigh that of being apart. Grandparents and educating people will certainly help families to be together. I hope more people understand this in the coming future.