It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There is no gainsaying that given topic has grabbed immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. The topic has two dimensions, one group of people asserts that people are born with different talents like musician or sports; however, other group is of the opinion that talent is not only GOD gifted but can also be taught. Before reaching to a final verdict let’s discuss both views in detail.

To begin with, it is undoubtedly true that some people are actually born with certain talents. I would like to put an example to assert my point here, a famous celebrity Sachin Tehndulkar (famous cricketer) has performed outstandingly great in the field of cricket. He had broken certain records of total runs made and as of now he is retired but no one has manage to break his records. He is considered to be the legend of cricket. His performance showed his passion, interest, ambition throughout his career. Another prominent example with God gifted talent is Justin Beiber (a famous singer). He is born with great voice and he became star in early teenage. His family is not connected or involved with music industry previously.

On the contrary, we cannot say that people cannot be taught to be stars. Every human being has the capacity to shine out in different fields of life. It is dependent on their coach or mentors how they polish their resources. I would like to give a perfect example here that how people can shine out in different fields at the same time. Imran Khan (famously known for his cricket) has shown tremendous performance throughout his cricket career. Whereas, now he is a great politician and everyone loves him in this field as well. Although he and his family never been into politics before.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, it is a universal truth that people are born with talents, however, we cannot overlook human intelligence which, if put into right direction and focus can always create musicians and sports person out of a layman.