People in the current generation are not fit and active, and it will cause health problems in the future. What could be the reasons and suggest solutions for this issue.

It is becoming a common phenomenon that people in the current generation are less fit and active than the previous one, which may result in health issues eventually. In my opinion, there are several reasons for this situation and solutions should be figured out to tackle this problem.

First of all, the popular fast food brings people not only convenience, but also high calories and sugar and it is accepted more by young people than mid-aged or elderly ones, In addition, people in the recent generation enjoy the efficiency and entertainment from high-tech products, such as smart phones and computers, whereas a large portion of people is somewhat addicted to them. In the end, they participate in much less outdoor activities, such as exercise and sports, which render them less fit and active than before. Moreover, nowadays some people are becoming so busy with their works or studies that they find it difficult to squeeze a bit of time for taking exercise. All of the reasons mentioned above are leading to a less healthy generation and they might suffer potential health issues, such as obesity, heart disease and depression.

In order to tackle this problem, the government should build up more public facilities, such as fitness centers and parks, and encourage people to strength their bodies. In the meantime, companies and schools should concern more about their employees and students, including their physical and mental health, instead of their work or study performance merely. For instance, they could organize their employees or students to get together and hold some activities, such as parties, to help them release their pressures and refresh themselves, so that they could stay active and energetic all the time.

To sum up, it should be taken into consideration seriously that people in the current generation are not as fit and active as before. However, this issue could be controlled if proper actions could be taken.