It is good thing if senior management workers in a company get much higher salary than other workers in same company. Do you agree or disagree?

The size of pay of higher official has been a debatable issue. Some people have notion that senior employees of the company should have more pay whereas some are against this viewpoint. I am agree with former viewpoint and I will put forth my arguments to support my views in the following paragraphs.

There is plethora of reasons why higher pay is justified. To begin with, higher pay jobs usually come with a lot of responsibilities. On the other hand, junior level employee only has to take care of his respective job. For instance, A customer care executive only has to take customer enquiries and complaints and they do not hold liable for if particular products get failed. but, on the other side, production head is to answer to higher executives in case of failure. Also, in order to get hired, we need to have tons of experience and degree from highly reputated college. So, high wages of higher authorities are justified.

Moreover, we know that senior authorities like manager, supervisor etc., are assets to the company if they give high remuneration to key employees, they can get to retain their valuable key employees. It also stimulates the competency in the company as every employee try to reach the same level of as of manager due to high wage. On opposite side, if there will not be any difference in pay, it will decrease the productivity of the employee.

To sum up, senior employees highly contribute in the company’s success and they should be paid higher as it also encourages other employees to give their best.