It has been suggested that everyone in the world want to own a car a tv and a fridge do you think disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages

It is believed that humans are designed to have material needs. Owing a car or a TV or a fridge is something that probably everyone wants. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of these material desires and share the disadvantages of the same in my opinion.

First, let's look at the pros. The car can be very helpful for the daily commutes and transportation. Owning a car could be really advantageous for faster travel to the office and back home. It would also be very convenient for grocery shopping to easily carry the purchased items. Similarly owning a refrigerator could also be advantageous to store perishable goods. Some of the confectionaries and desserts can also be stored for a longer duration in the fridge. And, there are advantages of the TV as well. Watching news channels can keep one up-to-date on current affairs and make various sorts of information easily accessible.

On the other hand, these all come with their cons as well. For example, cars are one of the biggest sources of air pollution. The amount of carbon dioxide gas emitted by cars is enormous, which in turn causes global warming. The fridge and the TV are no different. The TV soaps and serials can create a negative impression on the kids and lead them to crime. It is also believed that refrigerated food is not healthy and creates various health issues in the long run.

While there are certain evident advantages of these material items, we will be able to see a lot of disadvantages when seen in hindsight. Hence, I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of owning a car, a TV, and a fridge.