It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

It may argue that differentiating right from wrong is compulsory for growing kids and punishment is a necessity to help. I agree with this statement to some extent.

First of all, children at an early age are such a blank paper, they can not distinguish who is the devil and who is the angel. Children merely respond to other interaction, such as adults, animals or toys, like the way the receive whether it is good or bad. For instance, if a child has been tortured by a drunk dad without interfernce from his mom, he will definitely become violent, especially to his children afterwards.

The process of briging up kids from an early age cannot lack punishment. However, some parents may acknowledge wrong like ''the more painful the kids get, the more they will obey, but when the parents do that, they themselves are wrong, how can the teach the right thing? Pain is just one little side of nessesity of pusnishment. Parents should make rewards like a candy or a pie for their children whenever the understand the right and punishment for wrong behaviors. If children don't learn from their mistake, reduce their entertainment. And most significantly, parents themselves must be the right.

After all, rasing a kid does not last for a day or a week, it takes years, even decades. Therefore, teach the kids as soon as they can learn and punishment is an important element.